Delete material article, product group, catalog

Features

The program offers you protection against accidental deletion of material articles, material groups and material catalogs. Each user can have a Cancellation request put. This entry permanently delete can only users who belong to the user group Administrator belong.

Application

To submit a deletion request for a material article, material group or material catalog, mark the corresponding entry in the directory tree and click on in the menu material management or open the context menu with the right mouse button and select the entry Cancellation request.


The entry is shown in the directory tree with a red cross.


To permanently delete the material article, material group or material catalog, select the entry in the directory tree again and click on in the menu material management or open the context menu with the right mouse button and select the entry Permanently delete.


Alternatively, an entry for which a deletion request was made can be restored by an administrator. To do this, mark the entry in the directory tree, open the context menu with the right mouse button and select the entry Restore.

On notebooks with replication the material data cannot be deleted on the replication client, even if the user has been granted authorization to do so in the user administration. Deletion can only be performed on the replication master. This ensures that all material data of the replication participants are processed accordingly.

Further steps